Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matthew Becker

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matthew Becker

5 out of 5 (169 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Josiah Kinney

Josiah Kinney

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"AMAZING group. It was a pleasure working with Matthew and his team."
Profile photo of jaela moore

jaela moore

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew has a great team! I spoke with Shane and he helped me from beginning to end with my auto insurance. He was very professional, patient, and thorough with all information. I definitely recommend State Farm!"
Profile photo of Ladreaka Grays

Ladreaka Grays

September 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"Dealing with this agency was the MOST unpleasant experience in my life. Got insured back in May and was told there would be a few days for underwriting to finalize things. A month later I made a payment for the amount I was quoted. Little time after received a letter stating my policy was cancelled. This was due to the agency not being able to get in contact with me. Called in and was told an accident from May 2019 generated some questions and my towing was removed from the policy because it was too many times with my previous policy. Mind you a policy allows a certain amount of towing per yr and you can’t go over. So I didn’t understand how this affected this policy when that’s what I was paying for. I explained the accident was no fault of my own and was told my policy would be reinstated right then and there. Matt explained to me I couldn’t make a payment for that month until underwriting was done again for the second time! That took a little over two months. I called frequently to check on things and offer payment. I was never contacted regarding any updates any update I called and initiated. I explained to more than once person being I’m insured and waiting on underwriting I’m forced to pay whatever the amount is once underwriting is done and that could be a price I wasn’t willing to pay. Here it is today and the price has went up from what I was originally paying. A $50 increase despite nothing has changed with the coverage I requested as I know of. There’s no one who bothered to explained the coverage nor the increase. The accident was totally thee other drivers fault and the towing was taken away from the policy. So why the increase no one knows exactly. I’m beyond angry to have even experienced this. I feel like I was scammed. I’ve never experienced an insurance company taking over two months to finalize underwriting. When the first original policy was reinstated I should have had that same price. Now I’m stuck in a financial bind having to pay an amount it took two months to make me aware of. It’s absurd it took this company this d*mn long and stuck me in a situation such as this."
Profile photo of tiara brown

tiara brown

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane Taylor was the agent who assisted me with my quote and obtaining insurance through State Farm. I’d previously had business with State Farm so I knew the great customer service they provided. However, I was not familiar with some of the discounts they offered their customers. The company I was with prior to getting State Farm again basically suck in every area from customer service to packages it offered it’s customers. Shane Taylor superseded in every area in assisting me today with my purchase. He took the time to explain the difference in comprehensive, collision and liability with me and what State Farm offers within the three. He discussed discounts and was very detailed and knowledgeable in how some of the discounts would beneficial for me in the long run for instance the renters insurance. He also offered me the time and his patience to ask questions and voice concerns that I may have had and how he as a representative of State Farm could assist me in making sure my concerns are addressed and how State Farm could help assist with avoiding the issues. I really appreciate the time, patience, positive attitude and knowledgeability that Mr. Taylor provided. I’m proud to be a State Farm member!"
Profile photo of Christian Schick

Christian Schick

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane was able to increase my coverage and save me money. That’s a win-win for me. Excellent customer service and honest salesmanship the whole time."
Profile photo of roberta alston

roberta alston

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane Taylor is absolutely wonderful !! He had the most pleasant attitude . Very understanding and extremely helpful in every way possible. with out a doubt I will definitely recommend state farm and Shane Taylor as an insurances agent. Shane Taylor your AWSOME!!"
Profile photo of Shameka Coles

Shameka Coles

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Shane, and let me say he is really helpful and caring. I was nervous trying to find the right policy and he broke down everything that was suitable for me. I had a great experience."
Profile photo of J ROD

J ROD

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary was nothing short of AMAZING!!!! Her customer service and stellar attitude was leaps and bounds greater than any other insurance agency I've ever been with. I would 500% recommend Mathew Becker's State Farm Agency to my family and friends."
Profile photo of Brett Lawson (Boats)

Brett Lawson (Boats)

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful setting up my renter's insurance."
Profile photo of Rachel Y

Rachel Y

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team was very helpful over the phone!"
Profile photo of Emily Butler

Emily Butler

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Finding Matthew Becker and his team has been a relief in the confusing world of insurance. This team always answers my questions with kindness and knowledge, and it has made finding affordable and effective insurance a breeze."
Profile photo of Katrina Pleasant

Katrina Pleasant

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome people"
Profile photo of léger style

léger style

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Team, Great Agent they took care of my car, home and life insurance. 100% recommend."
Profile photo of A

A

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been trying to get my rates reduced for years through my own insurance company or seeking online quotes and have never been successful. Shane was extraordinarily helpful at coordinating a policy quote that not only improved my coverage compared to what I had with Progressive, but was also upwards of 25% less premium cost. He did the same thing for my Home Owners, same decrease in rate and increase in coverages that Progressive could never do even if I bundled things. Same with the insurance company who held my insurance. It's also really nice to have a designated agent who lives in my city and works in my city help tailor these policies to my needs. I may sound like a commercial but I'm saving $500 per year now with these two new policies and ditching the old ones."
Profile photo of JK Cook

JK Cook

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew and Shane were excellent. They got both my cars at a affordable rate than any other company this far. Grade A service."
Profile photo of Dave Valentine

Dave Valentine

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great professional staff with this company. Have been working with for just a year. However I do see myself staying with this company and office as long as is allowed."
Profile photo of Samuel Wing

Samuel Wing

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer relation and informative. Saved me $400 + a year for my auto insurance."
Profile photo of Ryan Dunn

Ryan Dunn

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service, his staff always take care of my needs in a helpful and prompt fashion."
Profile photo of India Watson

India Watson

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am a new resident to Virginia and that means I needed updated insurance. Shane from their office reached out to me and was able to transfer all of my info and coverage over the phone in less than twenty minutes. I saved a few bucks and it was nice to talk to someone local. Very helpful, professional, and informative!"
Profile photo of A Google user

A Google user

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Insurances may all be the same, but the agents most certainly are not. Find yourself a competent local agent who is pleasant to work with. We recently purchased a house and was looking to get homeowners insurance. This was our first home and as you can imagine, we had a lot of questions. I had the pleasure of talking with Shane Taylor who not only took the time to answer all my questions thoroughly, he was extremely kind about it. If there was something he was unsure of, he made sure to research before giving me an answer (very frustrating when people just make up answers and end up giving the wrong information). He always made sure it was a good time to call, and scheduled a future call at a time that was more convenient for me if it wasn't. I never felt rushed or like I was asking too many questions. I didn't catch her name, but there was a woman who answered the phone at one point who was very polite as well. Extremely pleased with the patience, professionalism, and courtesy this agency has displayed. Ended up not only getting homeowners insurance, but switching over my auto insurance as well."
Profile photo of brett steele

brett steele

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a great, friendly/informative conversation this morning. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Swarnali Roy

Swarnali Roy

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matthew is very cooperative and polite. Explained the policies very well. Thanks Matthew for giving me time."
Profile photo of Samantha Vargas

Samantha Vargas

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of Brooke Kelly

Brooke Kelly

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shane made the transfer Of my policy from the agent I worked with in Illinois to Virginia very easy. Got the same top coverage I have had for years as well as added renters insurance for greater discounts. Saving me additional money from my Illinois policy. Great to speak with and very explanatory which I appreciate. They definitely care about their customers."
Profile photo of Briana Davis

Briana Davis

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Shane- he was very kind and super helpful! He answered all my questions and made sure I knew that State Farm was there for me if I came up with anymore. 10/10 experience!"