Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matthew Becker

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matthew Becker

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (184 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

mcravenart

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane was a great help! Super nice guy made switching insurance a breeze. Saved like more than half what I was paying and got even more benefits def get a quote from Shane or Matt!"

Yao Hounake Zinsou

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Matthew is a very attentive guy and always ready to assist his clients. (Original) Matthew est un mec tres attentioné et toujours pret a assister ses clients."

Adam Ward

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew Becker is a great agent. I called him and it only took a few minutes to figure everything out. He answered all my questions quickly and without selling me anything I didn't want. In fact it was so quick, I had extra time to write this review. Thanks Matt! You saved me $70 a month, and the extra 2 hours I had planned out to go through the insurance process."

April Lynn

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane has top notch customer service!! Made the transition from from another insurance company, so painless. They by far have the best rates around! Thank you for your help and patience with me!! Amazing group!"

Erick Cando

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best customer service ever. Not only did they help me through everything but explained in detail anything I didn’t know. Glad to be a part of StateFarm"

Nadyah Gray

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew Becker is the absolute best!!!! He provided me with great information and was able to answer every question I had! He’s helped me save nearly $200 from my previous insurance and I’m getting more services at a cheaper rate. I’m so happy that he’s my local State Farm agent!! If you need a reliable and an amazing agent to help you with your insurance, please contact Matthew Becker here in the Richmond area!!!"

phong cao

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick Fast Affordable Highly Recommended"

mattie moon

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane was extremely helpful in the process of switching insurances. They were very informative and spent over an hour on the phone helping me through the process. They explained all the benefits perfectly and answered every question I had. Thank you Shane!"

Amy Miller

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this office is very helpful, professional and responsive. All my questions were answered. They take the time to explain options. Highly recommend them! They are awesome!!"

Andrew Campbell

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a happy lifelong Geico insurance holder, I was hesitant to make a change, but after hearing the different (& more robust) coverage options and additional ways to save we made the switch. Matt made the entire process as simple as possible and did not try to “upsell” us on coverage I didn’t want. I was even able to consolidate a few other policies under State Farm and get all my insurance in one spot with one point of contact."

Brian Sullivan

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team do a great job of making you comfortable and in control during the whole process. I was able to lower my overall payments and get better coverage on both home and auto policies."

Mary Minozzi

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this insurance agency.. so helpful and very understanding.. if problems arise they are always there to help you out.."

Yaya Shelton

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was An absolute delight speaking with you this morning! Don’t forget to bundle!"

Josiah Kinney

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"AMAZING group. It was a pleasure working with Matthew and his team."

jaela moore

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew has a great team! I spoke with Shane and he helped me from beginning to end with my auto insurance. He was very professional, patient, and thorough with all information. I definitely recommend State Farm!"

Ladreaka Grays

September 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"Dealing with this agency was the MOST unpleasant experience in my life. Got insured back in May and was told there would be a few days for underwriting to finalize things. A month later I made a payment for the amount I was quoted. Little time after received a letter stating my policy was cancelled. This was due to the agency not being able to get in contact with me. Called in and was told an accident from May 2019 generated some questions and my towing was removed from the policy because it was too many times with my previous policy. Mind you a policy allows a certain amount of towing per yr and you can’t go over. So I didn’t understand how this affected this policy when that’s what I was paying for. I explained the accident was no fault of my own and was told my policy would be reinstated right then and there. Matt explained to me I couldn’t make a payment for that month until underwriting was done again for the second time! That took a little over two months. I called frequently to check on things and offer payment. I was never contacted regarding any updates any update I called and initiated. I explained to more than once person being I’m insured and waiting on underwriting I’m forced to pay whatever the amount is once underwriting is done and that could be a price I wasn’t willing to pay. Here it is today and the price has went up from what I was originally paying. A $50 increase despite nothing has changed with the coverage I requested as I know of. There’s no one who bothered to explained the coverage nor the increase. The accident was totally thee other drivers fault and the towing was taken away from the policy. So why the increase no one knows exactly. I’m beyond angry to have even experienced this. I feel like I was scammed. I’ve never experienced an insurance company taking over two months to finalize underwriting. When the first original policy was reinstated I should have had that same price. Now I’m stuck in a financial bind having to pay an amount it took two months to make me aware of. It’s absurd it took this company this d*mn long and stuck me in a situation such as this."

tiara brown

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane Taylor was the agent who assisted me with my quote and obtaining insurance through State Farm. I’d previously had business with State Farm so I knew the great customer service they provided. However, I was not familiar with some of the discounts they offered their customers. The company I was with prior to getting State Farm again basically suck in every area from customer service to packages it offered it’s customers. Shane Taylor superseded in every area in assisting me today with my purchase. He took the time to explain the difference in comprehensive, collision and liability with me and what State Farm offers within the three. He discussed discounts and was very detailed and knowledgeable in how some of the discounts would beneficial for me in the long run for instance the renters insurance. He also offered me the time and his patience to ask questions and voice concerns that I may have had and how he as a representative of State Farm could assist me in making sure my concerns are addressed and how State Farm could help assist with avoiding the issues. I really appreciate the time, patience, positive attitude and knowledgeability that Mr. Taylor provided. I’m proud to be a State Farm member!"

Christian Schick

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane was able to increase my coverage and save me money. That’s a win-win for me. Excellent customer service and honest salesmanship the whole time."

roberta alston

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane Taylor is absolutely wonderful !! He had the most pleasant attitude . Very understanding and extremely helpful in every way possible. with out a doubt I will definitely recommend state farm and Shane Taylor as an insurances agent. Shane Taylor your AWSOME!!"

Shameka Coles

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Shane, and let me say he is really helpful and caring. I was nervous trying to find the right policy and he broke down everything that was suitable for me. I had a great experience."

J ROD

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary was nothing short of AMAZING!!!! Her customer service and stellar attitude was leaps and bounds greater than any other insurance agency I've ever been with. I would 500% recommend Mathew Becker's State Farm Agency to my family and friends."

Brett Lawson (Boats)

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful setting up my renter's insurance."

Rachel Y

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team was very helpful over the phone!"

Emily Butler

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Finding Matthew Becker and his team has been a relief in the confusing world of insurance. This team always answers my questions with kindness and knowledge, and it has made finding affordable and effective insurance a breeze."

Katrina Pleasant

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome people"